Citizenship for Zygotes – so what?

The robo-partisans want to extend 14TH Amendment constitutional rights to zygotes: citizenship for the fertilized egg. Big deal.

I can own a gun – lots of guns. I can shoot and kill a citizen who breaks in to my house or scares me on the street.  I have the gun: the perception of threat is mine. The NRA and ALEC tell me so.

I guess if we recognized rape pregnancies as intruders, or any untimely pregnancy as scary – citizen or not – I should have the right to defend myself. The perception of threat should be mine.

The catch? I think the robo-partisans would have to accept my rights if only doctors used a tiny tiny tiny little gun to end the pregnancy, preferably one purchased at an ALEC – NRA member outlet.

About JKL

Not so quietly retired.

5 responses to “Citizenship for Zygotes – so what?

  1. Pingback: Citizenship for Zygotes – so what? | Coffee Party Feminists | Scoop.it

  2. Pingback: Citizenship for Zygotes – so what? | Dare To Be A Feminist | Scoop.it

  3. Pingback: Citizenship for Zygotes – so what? | Herstory | Scoop.it

  4. Pingback: Citizenship for Zygotes - so what? | Feminism-1 | Scoop.it

  5. Pingback: Citizenship for Zygotes - so what? | Herstory-1 | Scoop.it

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers

